2017 Texas Cancer Policy Forum - Houston

Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Texas Medical Center Innovation Institute
2450 Holcombe Blvd, Suite X
Houston, TX 77021

Parking is available in the main lot outside the Innovation Institute, labeled the John McGovern Campus.

The American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network (ACS CAN) will host its fourth annual Texas Cancer Policy Forum series this fall, uniting key leaders and decision makers in business, health care, and government to hear about the latest advances in cancer care and stories of success from the Lone Star State.

Texas institutions are generating exciting new life-saving therapies and making important advances in the fight against cancer, with significant investments from the Cancer Prevention and Research Institute of Texas (CPRIT) and the National Cancer Institute (NCI) fueling the effort. This ongoing work is also providing a health boost to the state’s economy.

Join us at our forum events in Austin, Arlington or Houston to hear medical, economic, legislative and patient perspectives on the latest developments happening on the frontier of the fight for a world without cancer.

Confirmed speakers include:
State Representative Sarah Davis, Honorary Event Chair
State Representative John Zerwas, MD, Honorary Event Chair
Dr. Jennifer Wargo, CPRIT-funded cancer researcher at MD Anderson Cancer Center
Dr. Brett Giroir, President and CEO of ViraCyte
Wayne Roberts, Chief Executive Officer of CPRIT
Ann Tanabe, Chief Executive Officer of BioHouston

For individual sponsorship info, click here
For corporate sponsorships, contact Cam Scott at [email protected]


Thanks to our sponsors:



The H.G. Ash Foundation
AbbVie logo


Caddo Associates
Janssen Oncology
Texas Society of Clinical Oncology